REVIEWS

Our goal is that you rave about us to everyone you meet, each interaction with each customer our goal is to blow you away with our overall process

Excellent
Based on 107 reviews
Kelly Kibbat
Kelly Kibbat
2024-05-24
Working with A to Z, from the 1st reach out to the completion of the job, was such a smooth and positive experience. They were recommended by a friend, so I had high hopes & with the way they responded to my initial contact within 24 hrs showed a great start. I’ve had contractors, plumbers, roofers, etc, never call me back or even send an estimate so when Maggie had Derek scheduled the following week to come out to my place to get a full estimate I was thrilled. Derek (the owner) was professional, kind, knowledgeable & thorough. We went over all projects & explain how he plans out pricing, timing & who comes out depending on the project. Even better than the visit, was the estimate bc I was able to price out & choose what projects to do now & what to do later. It was clear cut and the price didn’t change after the work was complete. Scheduling was a breeze with Maggie & on the day of the work, they sent me names & pics of who was coming out & what time. This was huge in making me feel safe with strangers coming to my house. Derek #2 did the handyman work and Gino & Dagyn did the electrical. I cannot say enough about how detailed they worked & how comfortable I felt with them. They checked in with me through projects to ensure I was happy & they tolerated my giant dog being all in their business. Two projects needed to be moved to the following day & it was scheduled before the 1st day even ended. I had an issue with my doorbell camera & Gino came back the following day to fix & ensure the work was thorough. I wholeheartedly recommend this company from start to finish. The pricing is incredibly fair & worth the guarantee, the team is top notch in customer service & skill and I’m 1000% happy with their work. They are my forever my handymen!
Carolyn Santore
Carolyn Santore
2024-04-25
A to Z business were exceptional from start to finish. They were always in contact and updated me about the job. This is the only company that could drill a hole into my countertop for a reverse osmosis system. No one else would take on that liability (which I understand). An experienced carpenter showed up to do the job and he was very professional. I will be sure to use them in the future for other projects around the house. Very reasonably priced. Thank you all again!
Beth Desjardins
Beth Desjardins
2024-04-23
We had some minor electrical work done recently. From beginning to end, the project went smoothly. The staff are friendly and very knowledgable. We also appreciated the transparent quotes/pricing. We would highly recommend-and are using their services again soon!
Jay Giannantonio
Jay Giannantonio
2024-03-22
I’ve used A to Z before for an electric fireplace installation in my man cave and I was very pleased with the results. This time I had an electrical issue I had for 4 years. Electric switches were crossed up and lighting the wrong fixtures. Derek recommended Gino, his master electrician. Gino went to work up in my attic and the ceiling fixtures and found the issue. He rewired two fixtures and their related switches inside the wall and the attic and resolved my electrical outlets properly. I am very satisfied with the results and the clean up. Thank you Gino for sorting out my electrical outlet issue and thank you Derek for sending Gino. I’d recommend A to Z for your home projects.
Frances Mirabile
Frances Mirabile
2024-03-20
I was introduced to A to Z Family Business 3 years ago.. since then, they have been my go to for any work I need on my house. Not only are they reasonably priced and do excellent work, every member of their business treats you with kindness and respect. I couldn’t be more pleased with them as people and a company. I would highly, highly recommend them for anything you need.
Bryan B
Bryan B
2023-12-11
A to Z Family of Business has a smooth, streamlined process, from initial request and quickly receiving an estimate to scheduling an appointment. Everything was communicated well and they give you an ETA within the time range for the scheduled day. We requested for a kitchen faucet to be replaced and their quote was better than others. Derek and Anthony were super nice and polite. They did a great job and everything was cleaned up in the end. The kitchen faucet works great and I would highly recommend them!
Todd Gledhill
Todd Gledhill
2023-10-10
I had previously used A to Z to have my back porch re-screened with a new door and they did a tremendous job. Due to the great experience I decided to use them again to do the same for my parents and again they hit it out of the park! Everything from start to finish was done in a professional, clear, and friendly manner. Derek and his crew were easy to talk to, listened to and answered our questions, and made everything seamless. Will definitely hire them for our next project!
Jeff Schautz
Jeff Schautz
2023-10-09
I’ve used A to Z for 4 jobs now - drywall, build a storm door enclosure and install the door, and replace 2 old sliding glass doors with French doors. The quote they gave me each time was reasonable and exactly what I paid. They talked to me about what I wanted out of each job and left off pieces I would do myself to keep the price down. The finished product was exactly what I expected each time and done on time. What impressed me the most is when the storm door wasn’t up to my expectations, they came out 2 more times to strengthen it and did so with the utmost urgency and didn’t make me feel like I was being a pain. I will continue to use them whenever possible.
{

I engaged A to Z several projects throughout the sale of my house. I think I had them out on four or five separate occasions and each time they delivered nothing but great quality work. In addition they are extraordinarily responsive to queries which is something I value highly in a contractor. Not to mention they handled pretty much everything I threw at them from drywall repair to patching a leak in my roof to railing installation on my front porch.

5
Alex D.
{

Great work

5
Damilola O.
{

The techs were experienced, polite, clean, and had 3 ceiling fans up in less than 5 hours. I will definitely hire them again.

5
Deborah H.
{

Derek was professional and did a great job with the repair and also the clean up when finished

5
Jerome D.
{

Very responsive and punctual throughout scheduling on site work of a difficult window AC install. Service technicians were nice and knowledgeable and did great work. Will use this company in future for jobs. Highly recommend!

5
Amber S.
{

Melissa and Derek came to install 4 tvs. A bike pulley and a bike rack. Great job all around. They really care about their job and made me feel like I was more important than their time. Meaning they never rushed the job. They took their time. Answered all of my questions, and even cleaned up at the end. Totally would use them again. Thank you.

5
Nelson G.
{

A to Z was responsive and our tech was nice and meticulous. He did a great job.

5
Carol T.
{

I had a great experience with AtoZ. They were responsive and did excellent work modifying my cabinetry. Highly recommend!

5
Megan I.
{

I had a light fixture that need to be replaced. Daniel and Mary came early and worked quickly. They were professional and I would do business again.

5
Anthony N.
{

This team was great. It really is a well run machine. The work actually ended up being more than was anticipated, but they stayed and completed the tasks until the job was finished. We already are using then again for another project.

5
Susan C.
{

I have the best experience with this company. They send me the best professional electrician to fix my electrical problems. They were able to fix it quickly and everything from initial contact to the end was an awesome experience. Very professional maintained company and they won’t charge unnecessary

5
Prajoth B.
{

I was very pleased with all aspects of their work.

5
Chet R.
{

Derek was friendly and knowledgeable. Will hire again!

5
Julian K.
{

Did an awesome job mounting our little free library for us!

5
Jacqueline G.
{

Was able to place the wall charger exactly where I had hoped. Was true to their quote. Cleaned up after the work was performed. I would definitely hire again.

5
Jay G.
{

Did all work that was requested, very happy with results.

5
Lisa B.
{

Hired AtoZ to resolve electrical repair for a property that I’m selling. The scheduling service was quick and convenient, and I appreciated the flexibility to accommodate my difficult schedule. Technicians were friendly, knowledgeable, and solved my issue quickly. Additionally they cleaned up before they left and wore masks. Very pleased!

5
Sean M.
{

Great experience, fair and to the point would definitely recommend to anyone. They are upfront and honest. Great customer service and pricing.

5
Andrea A.
{

The work hasn’t been performed yet. Scheduled for next week. But my experience with their staff who came out to measure my window was great. They were on time and had sent me a pic of their rep ahead of time so I knew who to expect. They were friendly and knowledgeable.

5
Elizabeth G.
{

Just perfect. Installed. no mess on time friendly and professional

5
Danielle O.
{

Team worked very diligently and gave tips and recommendations. Would hire again

5
Markus J.
{

AtoZ had great communication and got on the project quickly and did a great job. Very pleased!

5
Jonathan K.
{

Kyle repaired a leak under the washtub in the laundry room and was much less $ than a plumber! He also determined the stain on a ceiling was from a previous leak that was repaired and that no other work was required. Honest guys! I highly recommend and will call them again!

5
Susan C.
{

Great company. Highly recommended.

5
Brian M.
{

The technicians arrived on time, were professional, and did a great job. They kept me informed throughout the day, were respectful of my home and left the job site spotless. I would use AtoZ again

5
Lynn D.
{

Mentor and trainees were all fantastic and professional

5
Jesse S.
{

Daniel was very polite and explained what the problem was and fixed it.

5
Rebecca L.
{

Easy to schedule. Professional. Very happy with work done.

5
Julie V.
{

Fantastic work from Danny! Very well done work done quickly. He stayed in touch while on his way, since there was quite a bit of a snow delaying his original ETA. I only have the before pic of the one light but they all look awesome. Exactly what we had discussed.

5
Molly M.
{

We were on a bit of a time crunch with the insurance company to get some railings installed, and AtoZ really stepped up and helped us out. They got the job done with time to spare, even with some bad weather making it hard to do.

5
Mike O.
{

Bent’s work is phenomenal. They’re super friendly and great to work with. I already talked about other projects I’m looking to have done. I am 100% recommending him to everyone possible. He hung a workout machine on my wall and hung these shelves astoundingly fast. Seriously, hire them to do your jobs. You won’t regret it.

5
Chelsea S.
{

Adrian has put up a heavy mirror and then installed bifold plantation shutters on my large window and a large bypass patio sliding door. Excellent work as always! Precise electronic measures knows his stuff!

5
Sharon C.
{

Needed a job done quickly and they were there the next day. The tech sent was polite, friendly, and super helpful and they charged me a fair price as well. Great service overall

5
Rory Y.
{

Did a great job

5
Chris B.
{

Very carefully done work! Workers were very polite…aware of covid restrictions…cleaned up…valued our opinion…called to let us know ETA. A bit pricey but we were extremely satisfied.

5
Leonard M.
{

Polite, courteous, and easy to work with. Great value for money.

5
Rohit S.
{

AtoZ Family Business did a fantastic job installing our new ripple fold curtains. We typically try to DIY, but installing tracks on a 17-foot ceiling was why we called AtoZ to get the job done right. They provided us with an estimate within 24 hours and came to install the curtains out that same week. Daniel and Kieran took all Covid precautions.

5
Christopher M.
{

AtoZ was quick to respond and professional. The person who called to set up the service was really helpful, kind, and arranged a service time quickly. The service was completed efficiently and the work was quality.

5
Brianna H.
{

They went above and beyond! Excellent professionals and I look forward to their help again!

5
Amy Y.
{

Daniel was very professional he installed a island hood vent and built in microwave. The company stated I would need two contractors so it was a little pricey but worth it. I will be using them again.

5
Sanovia G.
{

Performed all the work well, finished on schedule and at the low end of the estimate.

5
Samir P.
{

They arrived promptly and did a good job installing two outdoor outlets on my home.

5
Tracy M.
{

Our garbage disposal needed to be replaced (don’t put potato peels down the drain). And I found AtoZ through thumbtack. The office was awesome, showing flexibility as I awaited the replacement from Amazon. The repairman (sorry, I think it was Lawrence) did a great job installing the new equipment in under an hour and was a terrific representative of the company. I would not hesitate to hire them again. Thank you!

5
David W.
{

Installed a ceiling fan. Great work!

5
Sara P.
{

Great to work with and at a good price!

5
Aaron M.
{

Excellent job with the faucet. Would hire him again

5
Ron P.
{

He was great, have already recommended to a friend!

5
Jessica M.
{

Very friendly and very honest. Would hire again :)

5
David H.
{

Will be using them again in the near future

5
Blanche R.
{

One time and did a great job

5
Mike V.
{

He accomplished the task in a timely manner

5
Gwenelle O.
{

Would use them again. Daniel was great!

5
Brenda G.
{

Great experience and good value

5
Paul S.
{

Great Job

5
James D.
{

Quick response, great work, very happy!

5
Richard S.
{

Kept informed on appt status

5
Craig W.
{

Did an excellent job on our storm door install

5
Brian R.
{

It was great. He was very knowledgeable and kind.

5
Vincent T.
{

Quick response and scheduling.

5
Monika T.
{

They were all great!

5
WM B.
{

Great job. Done on time.

5
Joseph W.
{

Great Company. Highly recommend.

5
Brian M.
{

“I just wanted to reach out to say the fence looks amazing! We definitely want to move forward in November with the rest of our items”

5
Stephanie
{

I am so thankful that Derek and Albert were able to come out yesterday and fix our handrail. Due to chemo destroying the nerves in my feet, I have to use a rail on stairs to be safe, so I appreciate it more than you know. They were a pleasure to work with and an  excellent representation of your company as well. I really appreciate the fact that you all are vaccinated and show up in masks. We would like you to do all the work including the painting. I signed off on the remodel and will sign off on the painting if there’s an option. Thank you again for everything.!!

5
Maureen
{

Wanted to reach out and thank you for excellent service. Peter was outstanding! When something else arises in the house I will definitely get in touch with you. Everyone please stay well. I pray you get wonderful business.

5
Jean & Ed Feby
{

“I would love to leave a review but don’t have a google account. However, I comment here and if you post it on your review page, it would be fine. I have nothing but praise for every aspect of the job from the initial contact and scheduling through the job done today.  Your team arrived exactly on the minute. They reviewed the work, made very appropriate suggestions as to options and responded to all my questions with thorough explanation of what they would do. They couldn’t have been more polite or efficient and performed the electrical and grouting work exceptionally quickly, accurately and with excellence. They left the work space perfectly clean, explained what had been accomplished, how the finishing work would be done and departed. I can’t emphasize enough how professionally they approached the job, how well, quickly and quietly the work was performed with great attention to not interfering in any other doings in the household and how pleasant the team was. Thanks for a great job performed exactly on schedule and exceptionally well done by two fine professionals.”

5
Chuck
{

I consider A to Z Family Business one of my greatest blessings! They have accepted and completed more jobs than I can remember…with integrity, genius trouble-shooting skills, and an element of service that seems to escape most other contractors. They have become our “family” in a sense as they helped us to prepare our home for resale after the loss of my husband a few months back.  They brought my kids little treats, lent a kind ear, and often completed projects within very small windows of time. I will truly miss having such an amazing group of talented professionals who bring an amazing sense of comfort as a homeowner.  Your kindness has made a tremendous difference for our family, which is so appreciated especially given the challenges of the last few months.Thank so much for your kindness! And let me know if you ever want to expand to Fort Lauderdale :)

5
Brian

Our Existing Customers we consider RAVING FANS!!!

We consider our existing customers all Raving Fans, we go above and beyond to hopefully create an experience that WOW’s you so much you want to tell all your friends and family about us.  Use the button below to request a free estimate and start the process of working with us.

Request an Estimate